Online Inspiration

Since the online revolution, we really do have information at our fingertips. Finding what you want can sometimes feel like locating a needle in the proverbial haystack, though. This page gives me the space to share some of the sites I find interesting, useful and/or inspirational. I hope you find something you like here.

Coming Off Psychiatric Medication www.comingoff.com
A site aimed at sharing sensible information about medication and practical suggestions for those considering ‘coming off’

Hearing Voices Network England www.hearing-voices.org
A network of people who hear voices and those who support them. Includes details of local peer support groups

Icarus Project www.theicarusproject.net
Navigating the space between brilliance and madness

International Society for Psychological and Social Approaches to Psychosis www.ispsuk.org
The UK branch of ISPS. Their website includes details of events, discussion groups and information on psychosis

Intervoice www.intervoiceonline.org
The international community for hearing voices. Includes information, news and resources

Jacqui Dillon www.jacquidillon.org
Includes Jacqui’s inspirational story, training opportunities and resources on trauma, dissociation and hearing voices

Madness Radio www.madnessradio.net
Voices And Visions from Outside Mental Health featuring personal experiences of ‘madness’ from beyond conventional perspectives and mainstream treatments, and features authors, advocates, scientists, and artists.

National Paranoia Network www.nationalparanoianetwork.org
A national network to support people who are struggling with paranoid belief systems. Includes details of groups and a discussion forum aimed at workers wanting to implement new ways of working

Positive Outcomes for Dissociative Survivors www.pods-online.org.uk
A great site including articles of Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) and other complex dissociative experiences

Rufus May www.rufusmay.com
Articles, news and resources from Rufus May (clinical psychologist with personal experience of surviving extreme states)

Voice Collective www.voicecollective.co.uk
A London-wide project supporting children and young people who hear voices, see visions or have other unusual experiences. Includes coping strategies and information for parents

Working To Recovery www.workingtorecovery.co.uk
Ron Coleman and Karen Taylor’s company. Their website includes training opportunities, factsheets, books and DVDs

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

X

site tracking with Asynchronous Google Analytics plugin for Multisite by WordPress Expert at Web Design Jakarta.